Geoff Wilbur’s Location Information:

Houston

 

General Information, Public Resources

 

City Resources

City of Houston: The Official Site for Houston – http://www.houstontx.gov

Houston Public Library – http://www.houstonlibrary.org

 

Museums, Attractions, and Event Calendars

 

Citywide Travel Information

Galveston: Official website of the Galveston CVB – http://www.galvestoncvb.com

Greater Houston CVB – http://www.visithoustontexas.com

Houston Best – http://www.houstonbest.com

Houston Downtown – http://www.houstondowntown.com

 

Specific Locations

Downtown Aquarium – http://www.aquariumrestaurants.com/downtownaquariumhouston

Houston Zoo – http://www.houstonzoo.org

Space Center Houston – http://www.spacecenter.org

 

Music and Theaters

 

The Cynthia Mitchell Woods Pavilion – http://pavilion.woodlandscenter.org

Great Caruso Dinner Theater – http://www.houstondinnertheater.com

Theatre Southwest – http://www.theatresouthwest.org

Verizon Wireless Theater – http://www.verizonwirelesstheater.com

 

Professional and College Sports

 

Professional Sports

Houston Aeros (AHL Hockey) – http://www.aeros.com

Houston Astros (MLB Baseball) – http://houston.astros.mlb.com

Houston Comets (WNBA Basketball) – http://www.wnba.com/comets

Houston Dynamo (MLS Soccer) – http://www.houstondynamo.com

Houston Rockets (NBA Basketball) – http://www.nba.com/rockets

Houston Texans (NFL Football) – http://www.houstontexans.com

Houston Wranglers (WTT Tennis) – http://www.houstonwranglers.net

Katy Copperheads (NIFL Arena Football) – http://www.katyprofootball.com

 

College Sports

Houston Cougars: Official Site of University of Houston Athletics – http://www.UHcougars.com

Rice Owls: Official Website of Rice Athletics – http://www.riceowls.com

 

Restaurants

 

b4-u-eat: Houston Restaurant Guide – http://www.b4-u-eat.com

YAO Restaurant & Bar – http://www.yaorestaurant.com

 

Transportation

 

Air: Houston Airport System – http://www.houstonairportsystem.org/

Bus: METRO – http://www.ridemetro.org

Car: Harris County Toll Road Authority EZ Tag Store – https://eztagstore.com

Car: Houston Traffic Report – http://www.traffic.com/Houston-Traffic/Houston-Traffic-Reports.html

 

Weather

 

National Weather Service Forecast (NOAA) – http://www.srh.noaa.gov/hgx/

The Weather Channel – http://www.weather.com/weather/local/77001

 

Local Media

 

Houston Chronicle – http://www.chron.com

KHOU (CBS 11) – http://www.khou.com

KPRC (NBC 2) – http://www.click2houston.com

KRIV (FOX 26) – http://www.fox26.com

KTBU (Independent 55 “The Tube”) – http://www.thetube.net

KTRK (ABC 13) – http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/

KTXH (UPN 20) – http://www.ktxh.com

KUHT (PBS 8) – http://www.houstonpbs.org

 

Embassies/Consulates/International Chambers of Commerce

 

Australia – http://www.aacc-houston.org/

Brazil – http://www.brazilhouston.org/ingles/index-i.htm

China – http://houston.china-consulate.org/eng

Ecuador – http://www.eaccusa.org/

France – http://www.consulfrance-houston.org/sommaire.php3?id_rubrique=2

France – http://www.facchouston.com/

Germany – http://www.germanconsulatehouston.org/ (site includes local event info)

Great Britain – http://www.britainusa.com/houston/

India – http://www.cgihouston.org/

India – http://www.iaccgh.com/

Israel – http://houston.mfa.gov.il/mfm/web/main/missionhome.asp?MissionID=72&

Italy – http://www.italconshouston.org/english.html

Italy – http://www.iacctexas.com/

Japan – http://www.cgjhouston.org/index_e.htm

The Netherlands – http://www.nlconsulatehouston.org/

Norway – http://www.norway.org/houston/ (site includes local event info)

Norway – http://nacchouston.org/

Panama – http://www.conpahouston.com/

Russia – http://www.rusconshouston.org/usmain.htm

South Korea – http://www.koreahouston.org/e/

Sweden – http://www.swedishconsulate.org/

Sweden – http://www.sacctx.com/

Switzerland – http://www.swissemb.org/houston/main.html

Taiwan – http://www.roc-taiwan.org/usoffice/houston.htm

Taiwan – http://www.tecohouston.org/

 

Go to Geoff Wilbur’s Home Page